The Saginaw County Road Commission sponsored its 8th annual coloring contest for the elementary school-aged children of Saginaw County. The contest involved three age groups: Pre-Kindergarten – Kindergarten, 1st – 2nd Grades & 3rd—5th Grades. 
The classrooms of the first place winners in each category were presented a $100 gift certificate, donated by Wirt Stone Docks, for classroom supplies. The classrooms of the second place winners in each category were presented with a $50 gift certificate, donated by Wirt Stone Docks, for classroom supplies. 
The winning pictures from each category can be found below. 

Winners for Pre-Kindergarten – Kindergarten

1stGabriella FrolloSt. Charles Elementary SchoolMs. SkarydDownload
2ndEthan HeskaHemmeter Elementary SchoolMs. KernDownload

Winners for 1st – 2nd Grades

1stLillyana FilaHemmeter Elementary School Mrs. MoellerDownload
2ndAbbie JohnsonSt. Paul’s Lutheran SchoolMrs. BeyersdorfDownload

Winners for 3rd – 5th Grades

1stJamie MaierSt. Charles Elementary SchoolMrs. PumfordDownload
2ndCourtney BossHemmeter Elementary SchoolMs. SmithDownload

A very special thank you to Wirt Stone Dock for sponsoring the coloring contest and providing the gift certificates for the winning classrooms to purchase classroom supplies.


Thank you to all of the schools, teachers & students who participated in our 8th Annual Coloring Contest.

Thank you to our judges: Mike Girard, Tom Luck & Jerry Schmidt.


You will need Adobe’s Acrobat Reader in order to view the linked documents . This program is available to download for free. Click the icon to download.pdf